Lakeside Middle School



School Summary Report 2015-2016



School Improvement Council

The School Improvement Council of Lakeside Middle School has prepared the Summary Report for parents and all community members who share an interest in Lakeside Middle School.

This report reminds us of the mission, standards and strategies of our school as we work to provide a quality education for your child.

Lakeside is very proud of our students' accomplishments and of the support you and the community provide. All of this contributes to our success.

Lakeside Middle School Mission

The mission of Lakeside Middle School is to educate students in a nurturing environment through innovative teaching strategies and community partnerships.

Have You Heard?

During the 2015-2016 school year:

- Mrs. Ariane Latimer was selected as Lakeside's Teacher of the Year!
- Lakeside's Spelling Bee winner was Aaliyah Kremzar. She also placed 3rd in the Regional Spelling Bee.
- Lakeside's Geography Bee winner was Ethan Hargraves.
- Our Robotics team made it to the state competition!
- We had 2 students qualify as Junior Scholars and 2 as Duke TIP Scholars.

School Improvement Council

Tiffany Osborne – Principal

Camille Richardson - School Improvement Council Chair

Reverend James Clinkscales - Community Member

Catherine Phillips - Guidance Counselor

Erica Aiken - Math Department Leader

Allison Blizzard – ELA Department Leader

Lonita Lee - Science Department Leader

Keri Compton - Social Studies Department Leader

Dennis Cooke - Special Education Department Leader

Sheri Richey - Technology Facilitator

Carrie Turner - Related Arts Department Leader

Ariane Latimer—8th Grade Level Leader

Halley Reese—7th Grade Level Leader

Nadia Robinson—6th Grade Level Leader

Heather Thore - AVID Site Team Coordinator

Brad Sutton - Athletic Director

Nancy Hanley - Community Member--Anderson University Teaching Fellows

 $PJ\ Wurst-Students/7^{th}\ Grade$

Carleigh Prince – Student/8th Grade

Kory Roberts--Principal, Westside High School

Leonard Galloway—Principal, Robert Anderson Middle School

Travis Chapman--Principal, Centerville Elementary School

Tonna Marroni--Principal, Whitehall Elementary School

Layne Putnam--Principal, New Prospect Elementary School

Stacy Carlton--JAG program

Dr. Veta New-Executive Director, District Office

National Drop-out Prevention Center, Clemson University—Community Partner

Burger King—Community Partner

2015 TEST SCORE SUMMARY

Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (PASS)





